Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

On-site restoration projects

Is your organisation passionate about land restoration? Are you involved in community actions? Do you have innovative ideas and solutions for extending or accelerating land restoration? If so, the G20 Global Land Initiative invites you to apply for a grant for on-the-ground restoration projects.

Deadline: 31 March 2024

Name of donor : G20 Global Land Initiative

Amount of the grant : 10,000 $ to 100,000 $

Category: Grant

Area of interest 

Land conservation

Innovation

Civil society development

During the Saudi presidency of the Group of Twenty (G20), G20 leaders launched the Global Initiative to Reduce Land Degradation and Enhance Terrestrial Habitat Conservation (hereafter referred to as the G20 Global Land Initiative). The global ambition of the G20 Global Land Initiative is to reduce land degradation by 50 % by 2040. To ensure the effective implementation of this goal, a coordinating office for the initiative has been established within the United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification. In addition, the G20 Global Land Initiative is also leading the land challenge of the United Nations Decade for Ecosystem Restoration.

The G20 Global Land Initiative is undertaking a series of activities around the world to promote large-scale land restoration. These include sharing and showcasing best practice, working with the private sector to see restoration as a business opportunity, working with civil society to promote advocacy for land restoration and working with global universities to build capacity for large-scale restoration. As part of its activities, the G20 Global Land Initiative aims to support up to 60 on-the-ground restoration projects undertaken by civil society organisations to promote community action for land restoration.

Information on financing
  • The Initiative's grant programme will support up to 60 restoration projects in the field this year, with grants ranging from USD 5,000 to USD 15,000.
Eligibility criteria
  • Civil society organisations from all regions of the world involved in community-based land restoration actions are eligible.
  • Land restoration would mean improving land cover or land productivity and, as such, could involve reforestation, afforestation, sustainable agriculture, waste management to avoid land contamination, cleaning up contaminated land to avoid waterlogging, rewetting peat bogs and improving soil quality.
  • Work to restore ecosystems in forests, grasslands, drylands, rangelands, farmland, peatlands, mangroves, soils, tundra and wetlands in the landscape could be supported.
  • Restoration work can be carried out anywhere in the world, without the need for a separate limit G20 member countries. Priority attention will be given to submissions from civil society organisations in developing and least developed countries.
  • Proposed and ongoing projects may be considered for support, although preference will be given to ongoing operations.
  • Funds can be used to broaden the scope of restoration, improve techniques, use new technologies, provide technical assistance, run capacity-building programmes or document lessons learned and communicate progress. Funds may also be used for a combination of the above.
  • Organisations must have an annual budget of more than USD 25,000 to be eligible. Funding should be used to scale up and elevate planned or ongoing efforts. Stand-alone projects relying solely on this grant will not be considered for support.
  • Multi-annual support may be considered on the basis of progress. demonstrated in implementing the project.

For more information, please visit the G20 Global Land Initiative .

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

Projets de restauration sur le terrain

Votre organisation est-elle passionnée par la restauration des terres ? Êtes-vous impliqué dans des actions communautaires? Avez-vous des idées et des solutions innovantes pour étendre ou accélérer la restauration des terres ? Si tel est le cas, la G20 Global Land Initiative vous invite à demander une subvention pour des projets de restauration sur le terrain.

Date limite : 31 mars 2024

Nom du donateur : Initiative foncière mondiale du G20

Montant de la subvention : 10 000 $ à 100 000 $

Catégorie : Subvention

Domaine d’intérêt 

Conservation des terres

Innovation

Développement de la société civile

Durant la présidence saoudienne du Groupe des Vingt (G20), les dirigeants du G20 ont lancé l’Initiative mondiale pour réduire la dégradation des terres et améliorer la conservation des habitats terrestres (ci-après dénommée Initiative mondiale pour les terres du G20). L’Initiative mondiale pour les terres du G20 a pour ambition mondiale de réduire de 50 % la dégradation des terres d’ici 2040. Pour garantir la mise en œuvre efficace de cet objectif, un bureau de coordination de l’initiative a été créé au sein de la Convention des Nations Unies sur la lutte contre la désertification. De plus, l’Initiative foncière mondiale du G20 mène également le défi foncier de la Décennie des Nations Unies pour la restauration des écosystèmes.

La Global Land Initiative du G20 entreprend une série d’activités à travers le monde pour promouvoir la restauration des terres à grande échelle. Il s’agit notamment du partage et de la présentation des meilleures pratiques, de la collaboration avec le secteur privé pour considérer la restauration comme une opportunité commerciale, de la collaboration avec la société civile pour promouvoir le plaidoyer en faveur de la restauration des terres et de la collaboration avec des universités mondiales pour renforcer les capacités de restauration à grande échelle. Dans le cadre de ses activités, la Global Land Initiative du G20 souhaite soutenir jusqu’à 60 projets de restauration sur le terrain entrepris par des organisations de la société civile en vue de promouvoir l’action communautaire pour la restauration des terres.

Informations sur le financement
  • Le programme de subventions de l’Initiative soutiendra cette année jusqu’à 60 projets de restauration sur le terrain, avec des subventions allant de 5 000 à 15 000 USD.
Critère d’éligibilité
  • Les organisations de la société civile de toutes les régions du monde, impliquées dans des actions communautaires de restauration des terres, sont éligibles.
  • La restauration des terres signifierait améliorer la couverture terrestre ou la productivité des terres et, à ce titre, pourrait impliquer le reboisement, le boisement, l’agriculture durable, la gestion des déchets évitant la contamination des terres, le nettoyage des terres contaminées, évitant l’engorgement, la réhumidification des tourbières et l’amélioration de la qualité des sols.
  • Les travaux de restauration des écosystèmes dans les forêts, prairies, zones arides, parcours, terres cultivées, tourbières, mangroves, sols, toundra et zones humides du paysage pourraient être soutenus.
  • Les travaux de restauration peuvent avoir lieu partout dans le monde, sans se limiter aux pays membres du G20. Une attention prioritaire sera accordée aux soumissions des organisations de la société civile des pays en développement et des pays les moins avancés.
  • Les projets proposés et en cours peuvent être pris en considération pour un soutien, même si la préférence sera accordée aux opérations en cours.
  • Les fonds peuvent être utilisés pour élargir le domaine de la restauration, améliorer les techniques, utiliser de nouvelles technologies, fournir une assistance technique, mener des programmes de renforcement des capacités ou documenter les leçons apprises et communiquer les progrès. Les fonds peuvent également être utilisés pour une combinaison des éléments ci-dessus.
  • Les organisations doivent disposer d’un budget annuel supérieur à 25 000 USD pour être éligibles. Le financement devrait être utilisé pour intensifier et élever les efforts prévus ou en cours. Les projets autonomes dépendant uniquement de cette subvention ne seront pas pris en compte pour un soutien.
  • Un soutien pluriannuel peut être envisagé sur la base des progrès démontrés dans la mise en œuvre du projet.

Pour plus d’informations, visitez l’Initiative foncière mondiale du G20 .

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page