Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

Ouahigouya: DSF provides supplies and food to students and vulnerable people

On Tuesday 04 October 2022, the association Développement Sans Frontière (DSF) held a ceremony to hand out food and school supplies to people living with disabilities and internally displaced pupils. This was an initiative by the association to show its solidarity with vulnerable people, particularly those living with disabilities, internally displaced pupils and their parents living in Ouahigouya.

This Day of Inclusion and Solidarity is part of the five-year Programme Ging for Change whoseAssociation Burkinabè de fundraising is the Burkina Faso coordinator. Reminder Giving for Change Donner pour le Développement Endogène "The Netherlands government has developed the " Strengthening Civil Society "(strengthening civil society) with the Power of Voices sub-programme, the NGO  Wilde Ganzen of the Netherlands.

It focuses on 3 main areas:

  • Core area: Promoting and enhancing the culture of local giving through the capacity building of local CSAs to achieve their endogenous development mission.
  • Area 2: Influencing national and societal actors in the country to support and encourage local and national giving for endogenous development.
  • Area 3: Convince international donors to prioritise empowerment and capacity building of local CHWs for their credibility.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association burkinabè de Fundraising

" Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur "

Thomas Sankara

Ouahigouya : DSF offrent des fournitures et des vivres à des élèves et personnes vulnérables

Le mardi 04 octobre 2022, l’association Développement Sans Frontière (DSF) a tenu une cérémonie de remise de vivres et de fournitures scolaires aux personnes vivant avec un handicap et aux élèves déplacés internes. C’est une initiative de l’association pour traduire sa solidarité envers les personnes vulnérables notamment celles vivant avec un handicap, des élèves déplacés internes et leurs parents vivant à Ouahigouya.

Cette journée de l’inclusion et de la solidarité entre dans le cadre du Programme quinquennal Ging for Change dont l’Association Burkinabè de fundraising est le coordonnateur au niveau du Burkina.  En rappel  Giving for Change « Donner pour le Développement Endogène » a été initié par Le gouvernement des Pays Bas a développé dans la cadre de la coopération internationale  le  programme  « Strengthening  Civil  Sociéty »  (renforcer  la société  civile)  avec  le  sous-programme  « Power  of  Voices »  l’ONG  Wilde Ganzen des Pays Bas.

Elle vise principalement 3 domaines :

  • Domaine central : Promouvoir et valoriser la culture du don local à travers le renforcement des capacités des ASC locales pour atteindre leur mission de développement endogène.
  • Domaine  2  :  Influencer  les  acteurs  nationaux  et  sociétaux  du  pays  pour soutenir et encourager le don local et national pour le développement endogène.
  • Domaine    3 :    Convaincre    les    donateurs    internationaux    de    prioriser l’autonomisation et le renforcement des capacités des ASC locales pour leur crédibilité.

Retour haut de page