Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

Bamba-tà
An agricultural centre to promote organic farming in the Mouhoun loop!

An agricultural centre to promote organic farming in the Boucle du Mouhoun region!

  • Location: Passakongo/ Boucle du Mouhoun
  • Amount to be raised: 80,000,000 CFA francs

The Bamba-tà cooperative society in Passakongo, located in the Boucle du Mouhoun region of Burkina Faso, stands out for its philosophy of 'sustainable development'.Bamba-tà" means in Bwamu "Getting down to work. This village group, committed to developing cowpeas, presented a project to build an agricultural centre through the Giving for Change programme implemented by l'Association Burkinabè de Fundraising, which has helped Bamba-tà to mobilise local support and resources. The aim of the centre is to provide training in organic cowpea production, thereby ensuring that farmers are educated in the short term.

In the medium term, the emphasis will be on supporting farmers to ensure that training is put into practice effectively, and in the long term, the aim is to ensure the financial autonomy of both the members and the structure.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

Bamba-tà
Un centre agricole pour promouvoir la culture Bio dans la boucle du Mouhoun !

Un centre agricole pour promouvoir la culture Bio dans la Boucle du Mouhoun !

  • Localité : Passakongo/ Boucle du Mouhoun
  • Montant à mobiliser : 80 000 000 francs CFA

La société coopérative Bamba-tà de Passakongo, située dans la région de la Boucle du Mouhoun au Burkina Faso, se démarque par sa philosophie «Bamba-tà » qui veut dire en Bwamu « Se mettre au travail » . Ce groupement villageois, engagé dans la valorisation du niébé, a présenté un projet de construction d’un centre agricole via le programme Giving for Change mise en œuvre par l’Association Burkinabè de Fundraising, lequel a renforcé Bamba-tà dans la mobilisation du soutien et de ressources locales. Ce centre vise à offrir des formations sur la production de niébé bio, assurant ainsi à court terme l’instruction des paysans.

À moyen terme, l’accent sera mis sur l’accompagnement des agriculteurs pour garantir une mise en pratique efficace des formations, et à long terme, l’objectif est d’assurer l’autonomie financière tant des membres que de la structure.

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page