Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Programme

The DAAD Artists-in-Berlin programme is now open for applications.

Important dates :

Deadline:01-Dec-2022

Name of donor:Berliner Künstlerprogramm

Size of the grant:Not available

Category:Events

Reference URL :https://www.berliner-

Priority area(s) of interest

The DAAD Artists-in-Berlin programme is now open for applications.


Categories
  • Film: Each year, three filmmakers are awarded a six-month residency in Berlin for their contribution to the art of film. They seek out emerging directors as well as established auteurs who broaden their understanding of cinema and the world.
  • Music and sound: They welcome all forms of adventurous, exceptional and innovative sound work that broadens and challenges their understanding of contemporary music. Traditional music (which is not suited to contemporary practice), as well as commercial music, film, opera and theatre music, are excluded. The programme is open to composers and composer-performers, but not to performers. There are four music and sound grants per year.
  • Literature: They offer six scholarships in the field of literature and writing. All literary forms are welcome: poetry, fiction, non-fiction and essays, as well as drama.
What are they looking for?
  • The grant has been created to offer the recipients time and space to focus on their creative practice without any obligation to produce. Fellows of the programme are invited to actively engage with the vibrant cultural scenes of Berlin and Germany, as well as with different communities in the city. Each year, around twenty outstanding practitioners from diverse cultural backgrounds are invited to Berlin.
  • The Artists-in-Berlin programme is committed to including and presenting a wide range of voices and perspectives, and to advancing gender equality. Throughout its history, the DAAD Artists-in-Berlin programme has been a key player in promoting the internationalisation of contemporary arts in Germany. Nevertheless, much remains to be done to recognise the value and relevance of contemporary practices beyond Eurocentric frameworks.
  • At this point in history, they see it as their responsibility to demonstrate a clear commitment to creating equal access, visibility and resources through their institutional practice without measuring artistic positions against a Western art and cultural system and its market. The programme is a prize for outstanding practitioners. It is designed for established artists who have already developed their own voice and position. There is no age limit (upwards).
  • They support gender equality and diversity of background. Although an academic background is not required for selection, the Artists-in-Berlin programme is interested in work that intellectually examines and takes a critical approach to historical and current issues and discourses. They therefore favour artists who go beyond pure aesthetics and tackle the relevant issues of their time.
Eligibility criteria
  • German nationals are not eligible to apply.
  • Artists whose main residence is the Federal Republic of Germany may not apply, regardless of their nationality, except in cases where the first registration took place within 15 months of the application deadline (Please include a copy of the registration, deadline: 1st September of the previous year).
  • German nationals (including those with dual nationality) living abroad can only apply if they can credibly prove that their main place of residence is in the country from which they are applying - as a guide, a minimum stay of six years is required.

For more information, please visitBerliner Künstlerprogramm.

Other publications

ACTM
Giving for Change

a young motorbike taxi driver in Fada, a driving licence is possible!

AEJEB
Giving for Change

Livestock farming to curb the rush of young people into gold panning!

Bamba-tà
Giving for Change

An agricultural centre to promote organic farming in the Mouhoun loop!

IDD
Giving for Change

IDD, a hope for IDP pupils in Koupéla to get back to school.

King prod
Giving for Change

Make Gorom-Gorom clean, the fight of the young people of the KING PROD Association!

alimentation en Afrique
Calls for projects

Call for entries: Africa Food Prize

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association burkinabè de Fundraising

" Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur "

Thomas Sankara

Programme DAAD Artists-in-Berlin

Le programme DAAD Artists-in-Berlin est maintenant ouvert aux candidatures.

Dates importantes :

Date limite:01-Dec-2022

Nom du donateur:Berliner Künstlerprogramm

Taille de la subvention:Non disponible

Catégorie:Événements

URL de référence :https://www.berliner-

Domaine(s) d’intérêt prioritaire(s)

Le programme DAAD Artists-in-Berlin est maintenant ouvert aux candidatures.


Catégories
  • Film: Chaque année, trois cinéastes se voient attribuer une résidence de six mois à Berlin pour leur contribution à l’art du film. Ils recherchent des réalisateurs émergents ainsi que des auteurs établis qui élargissent leur compréhension du cinéma et du monde.
  • Musique et son: Ils accueillent toute forme de travail sonore aventureux, exceptionnel et innovant qui élargit et défie leur compréhension de la musique contemporaine. La musique traditionnelle (qui n’est pas adaptée à la pratique contemporaine), ainsi que la musique commerciale, le cinéma, l’opéra et la musique de théâtre, sont exclus. Le programme s’adresse aux compositeurs et aux compositeurs-interprètes, mais pas aux interprètes. Il y a quatre bourses dans le domaine de la musique et du son par an.
  • Littérature: Ils offrent six bourses dans le domaine de la littérature et de l’écriture. Toutes les formes littéraires sont les bienvenues: poésie, fiction, non-fiction et essais, ainsi que le théâtre.
Que recherchent-ils?
  • La subvention a été créée pour offrir aux lauréats du temps et de l’espace pour se concentrer sur leur pratique créative sans aucune obligation de production. Les boursiers du programme sont invités à s’engager activement dans les scènes culturelles dynamiques de Berlin et d’Allemagne, ainsi qu’avec différentes communautés de la ville. Chaque année, une vingtaine de praticiens exceptionnels d’origines culturelles diverses sont invités à Berlin.
  • Le programme Artists-in-Berlin s’engage à inclure et à présenter un large éventail de voix et de perspectives, et à faire progresser l’égalité des sexes. Tout au long de son histoire, le programme DAAD Artists-in-Berlin a été un acteur clé dans la promotion de l’internationalisation des arts contemporains en Allemagne. Néanmoins, il reste encore beaucoup à faire pour reconnaître la valeur et la pertinence des pratiques contemporaines au-delà des cadres eurocentriques.
  • À ce moment donné de l’histoire, ils considèrent qu’il est de leur responsabilité de démontrer un engagement clair à créer une égalité d’accès, de visibilité et de ressources par le biais de leur pratique institutionnelle sans mesurer les positions artistiques par rapport à un système artistique et culturel occidental et à son marché. Le programme est un prix pour les praticiens exceptionnels. Il est conçu pour les artistes établis qui ont déjà développé leur propre voix et leur propre position. Il n’y a pas de limite d’âge (vers le haut).
  • Ils soutiennent l’égalité des sexes et la diversité des origines. Bien qu’une formation académique ne soit pas requise pour la sélection, le programme Artists-in-Berlin s’intéresse au travail qui examine intellectuellement et adopte une approche critique des questions et des discours historiques et actuels. Ils privilégient donc les artistes qui vont au-delà de l’esthétique pure et abordent les sujets pertinents de leur époque.
Critères d’admissibilité
  • Les ressortissants allemands ne peuvent pas postuler.
  • Les artistes dont la résidence principale est la République fédérale d’Allemagne ne peuvent pas postuler quelle que soit leur nationalité, sauf dans les cas où la première inscription a eu lieu dans les 15 mois précédant la date limite de candidature (Veuillez inclure une copie de l’enregistrement, date limite: 1er septembre de l’année précédente)
  • Les ressortissants allemands (y compris les binationaux) vivant à l’étranger ne peuvent postuler que s’ils peuvent prouver de manière crédible que leur lieu de résidence principal se trouve dans le pays à partir duquel ils postulent – à titre indicatif, un séjour minimum de six ans est requis.

Pour plus d’informations, visitezBerliner Künstlerprogramm.

Retour haut de page