Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

The Loeb/ArtLab 2023-2024 scholarship is now open

The Harvard University Graduate School of Design is accepting applications for the Loeb / ArtLab Fellowship.

Deadline: 09-Jan-2023

Name of donor:Harvard University Graduate School of Design

Size of the grant:Not available

Category:Fellowship

Reference URL :https://loebfellowship.gsd.harvard.edu/a

Priority area(s) of interest

The Loeb / ArtLab Fellowship is open to any artist or person with an artistic practice who applies for and meets the requirements of a Loeb Fellowship. The intention of a joint Loeb / ArtLab Fellowship is to give practicing artists the same fellowship experience they would have as Loeb Fellows, with the added benefit of being granted studio space in the ArtLab building, research support and networking resources through the ArtLab community, and potential funding for proposed programmes and/or projects during the year.

The scholarship is for practitioners. It is not an academic sabbatical or artist residency; there are many other programmes for this purpose. The Loeb is unique in that it provides support for renewal and reflection in an active career.

Open to all potential applicants, this optional programme aims to widen access to the Loeb alumni community and increase awareness and familiarity with the Fellowship. Individuals from under-represented backgrounds, geographical areas, networks and experiences are particularly encouraged to participate if they so wish.

Eligibility criteria
  • They have a broad definition of who works to improve the built and natural environment and whose work has a wide social impact.
  • Urban designers, public artists, developers, journalists, civic leaders, architects, landscape architects, town planners, decision-makers and community development leaders.
  • They encourage applications from a wide range of practitioners whose work focuses on improving the built and natural environment. In short, people with exceptional skills who design, plan, preserve and critique the places where they live, work and play are eligible.
  • The programme is aimed at mid-career individuals with a minimum of 5 to 10 years' experience in the field. They are looking for professionals who have leadership skills, a strong desire to help others succeed and who show the potential to take their abilities to the next level. The opportunities presented by the Fellowship work best for those with enough experience to ask the tough questions, but with plenty of time to make an impact. The average age of a typical Loeb class is around 42.

For more information, please visitLoeb/ArtLab Fellowship.

Other publications

ACTM
Giving for Change

a young motorbike taxi driver in Fada, a driving licence is possible!

AEJEB
Giving for Change

Livestock farming to curb the rush of young people into gold panning!

Bamba-tà
Giving for Change

An agricultural centre to promote organic farming in the Mouhoun loop!

IDD
Giving for Change

IDD, a hope for IDP pupils in Koupéla to get back to school.

King prod
Giving for Change

Make Gorom-Gorom clean, the fight of the young people of the KING PROD Association!

alimentation en Afrique
Calls for projects

Call for entries: Africa Food Prize

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association burkinabè de Fundraising

" Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur "

Thomas Sankara

La bourse Loeb/ArtLab 2023-2024 est maintenant ouverte

La Harvard University Graduate School of Design accepte les candidatures pour la bourse Loeb / ArtLab.

Date limite: 09-Jan-2023

Nom du donateur:Harvard University Graduate School of Design

Taille de la subvention:Non disponible

Catégorie:Fellowship

URL de référence :https://loebfellowship.gsd.harvard.edu/a

Domaine(s) d’intérêt prioritaire(s)

La bourse Loeb / ArtLab est ouverte à tout artiste ou personne ayant une pratique artistique qui postule pour une bourse Loeb et répond aux exigences de celle-ci. L’intention d’une bourse conjointe Loeb / ArtLab est de donner aux artistes praticiens la même expérience de bourse qu’ils auraient en tant que boursiers Loeb, avec l’avantage supplémentaire de se voir accorder un espace de studio dans le bâtiment ArtLab, un soutien à la recherche et des ressources de réseautage par le biais de la communauté ArtLab, et un financement potentiel pour les programmes et / ou projets proposés au cours de l’année.

La bourse est pour les praticiens. Il ne s’agit pas d’un programme sabbatique universitaire ou d’une résidence d’artiste; Il existe de nombreux autres programmes à cette fin. Le Loeb est unique en ce qu’il fournit un soutien au renouvellement et à la réflexion dans une carrière active.

Ouvert à tous les candidats potentiels, ce programme optionnel vise à élargir l’accès à la communauté des anciens élèves de Loeb et à accroître la sensibilisation et la familiarité avec la bourse. Les personnes issues de milieux, de zones géographiques, de réseaux et d’expériences sous-représentés sont particulièrement encouragées à participer si elles le souhaitent.

Critères d’admissibilité
  • Ils ont une définition large de qui travaille à améliorer l’environnement bâti et naturel et dont le travail a un large impact social.
  • Concepteurs urbains, artistes publics, promoteurs, journalistes, dirigeants civiques, architectes, architectes paysagistes, urbanistes, décideurs et leaders du développement communautaire.
  • Ils encouragent les candidatures d’un large éventail de praticiens dont le travail se concentre sur l’amélioration de l’environnement bâti et naturel. En bref, les personnes aux compétences exceptionnelles qui conçoivent, planifient, préservent et critiquent les lieux où elles vivent, travaillent et se divertissent sont admissibles.
  • Le programme s’adresse aux personnes en milieu de carrière, avec un minimum de 5 à 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine. Ils recherchent des professionnels qui ont des capacités de leadership, une forte volonté d’aider les autres à réussir et qui montrent le potentiel d’amener leurs capacités à des niveaux supérieurs. Les opportunités présentées par la bourse fonctionnent mieux pour ceux qui ont suffisamment d’expérience pour poser les questions difficiles, mais avec beaucoup de temps pour avoir un impact. Une classe Loeb typique a en moyenne environ 42 ans.

Pour plus d’informations, visitezLoeb/ArtLab Fellowship.

Autres publications

Retour haut de page