Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

WWSF: 2023 Prize for women's creativity in rural areas

The Women's World Summit Foundation (WWSF) has launched the "Prize for Women's Creativity in Rural Life" to honour women and women's groups around the world who demonstrate exceptional creativity, courage and commitment to improving the quality of life in rural communities.

Deadline: 30-Apr-2023

Name of donor :Women's World Summit Foundation

Size of the grant:Less than 1000 $

Category:Awards, prizes and challenges

Reference URL :https://www.woman.ch/campaign-17-

Priority area(s) of interest

The Prize aims to draw international attention to the winners' contributions to sustainable development, household food security and peace, thereby generating recognition and support for their projects. Although rural women play an essential role in providing examples of good practice in their communities, they still do not have full access to the tools needed for development, such as education, credit, land rights and participation in decision-making. By highlighting and rewarding creative development models, innovations and experiences that improve the quality of rural life, WWSF contributes to the eradication of rural poverty, gender mainstreaming and women's empowerment.

Price details
  • The prize (USD 1,000 per winner) represents their contribution of solidarity for the efforts and obstacles to be overcome and is not intended to be a project fund, although in many cases the prize money is reinvested in the winners' programmes.
  • To achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by 2030, rural women play a key role in achieving results with courage and compassion.
Eligibility criteria
  • Nominees must be women and women's groups currently active in rural life whose efforts have not yet been recognised by other awards. They may not nominate themselves.
  • The nominating organisation or individual must have direct experience of the nominee's work. The nominator may not nominate a family member, be a member of the nominated organisation or appoint its senior executive (i.e. founder, president, etc.). No more than three candidates may be nominated by the same person or organisation in the same year. The nominator undertakes to organise an awards ceremony if the nominee is selected for the Prize and invites the media to attend.
Criteria
  • The long-term impact of the Prize depends on the integrity of the nominators and the quality of their entries. The Prize is a reward for successful achievements rather than a fund for future projects.
  • One or other of the following elements must be underlined:
    • Exceptional courage and perseverance in improving rural life
    • A creative approach
    • Preservation of and respect for the environment (if the applicant is involved in the environment)
    • Ongoing impact in the community
    • Participation in WWSF's 17 Days of Activism campaign from 1 to 17 October with 17 themes is encouraged
    • Highlight how the candidate's work promotes the United Nations 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development - Transforming the World.

For more information, please visitWWSF.

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association burkinabè de Fundraising

" Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur "

Thomas Sankara

WWSF : Prix 2023 pour la créativité des femmes en milieu rural

La Fondation Sommet mondial des femmes (WWSF) a lancé le « Prix pour la créativité des femmes dans la vie rurale » pour honorer les femmes et les groupes de femmes du monde entier faisant preuve d’une créativité, d’un courage et d’un engagement exceptionnels pour l’amélioration de la qualité de vie dans les communautés rurales.

Date limite: 30-avr-2023

Nom de la donatrice :Women’s World Summit Foundation

Taille de la subvention:Moins de 1000 $

Catégorie:Récompenses, prix et défis

URL de référence :https://www.woman.ch/campaign-17-

Domaine(s) d’intérêt prioritaire(s)

Le Prix vise à attirer l’attention internationale sur les contributions des lauréats au développement durable, à la sécurité alimentaire des ménages et à la paix, générant ainsi une reconnaissance et un soutien pour leurs projets. Bien que les femmes rurales jouent un rôle essentiel dans la fourniture d’exemples de bonnes pratiques dans leurs communautés, elles n’ont toujours pas pleinement accès aux outils nécessaires au développement, tels que l’éducation, le crédit, les droits fonciers et la participation à la prise de décisions. En mettant en évidence et en récompensant des modèles de développement créatifs, des innovations et des expériences améliorant la qualité de la vie rurale, la WWSF participe à l’éradication de la pauvreté rurale, à l’intégration d’une perspective sexospécifique et à l’autonomisation des femmes.

Détails du prix
  • Le prix (1000 USD par lauréat) représente leur contribution de solidarité pour les efforts et les obstacles à surmonter et n’est pas censé être un fonds de projet, bien que dans de nombreux cas, l’argent du prix soit réinvesti dans les programmes des lauréats.
  • Pour atteindre les objectifs de développement durable (ODD) d’ici 2030, les femmes rurales jouent un rôle clé dans l’obtention de résultats avec courage et compassion.
Critères d’admissibilité
  • Les candidats doivent être des femmes et des groupes de femmes actuellement actifs dans la vie rurale dont les efforts n’ont pas encore été reconnus par d’autres prix. Ils ne peuvent pas se présenter eux-mêmes.
  • L’organisation ou la personne qui propose la candidature doit avoir une expérience directe du travail du candidat. L’auteur de la mise en candidature ne peut pas proposer la candidature d’un membre de sa famille, ni être membre de l’organisation désignée, ni nommer son cadre supérieur (c.-à-d. fondateur, président, etc.). Un maximum de trois candidats ne peuvent être présentés par la même personne ou organisation au cours de la même année. Le proposant s’engage à organiser une cérémonie de remise des prix si le candidat est sélectionné pour le Prix et invite les médias
Critères
  • L’impact à long terme du Prix dépend de l’intégrité des proposants et de la qualité de leurs candidatures. Le Prix est une récompense pour les réalisations réussies plutôt qu’un fonds pour des projets futurs.
  • L’un ou l’autre des éléments suivants doit être souligné :
    • Un courage et une persévérance exceptionnels dans l’amélioration de la vie rurale
    • Créativité dans l’approche
    • Préservation et respect de l’environnement (si le candidat est impliqué dans l’environnement)
    • Impact continu dans la communauté
    • La participation à la campagne des 17 jours d’activisme de la WWSF du 1er au 17 octobre avec 17 thèmes est encouragée
    • Soulignez comment le travail du candidat promeut le Programme de développement durable des Nations Unies à l’horizon 2030 – Transformer le monde.

Pour plus d’informations, visitezWWSF.

Autres publications

Retour haut de page