Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

assurance
Applications open for the Young Insurance Professionals programme (Africa)

The Young Insurance Professionals Programme (YIPP) is a free online course designed academically by the London School of Insurance in collaboration with Africa Re to fulfil its mission of fostering the development of the insurance and reinsurance sector in Africa.

Important dates:

Deadline: 14 January 2024

Name of donor : Société Africaine de Réassurance (Africa Re)

Grant size :  not available

Category: Training

Area(s) of interest
young people and teenagers
Leadership

The aim of this annual free online training programme is to offer bright professionals the opportunity to develop their careers rapidly, thereby contributing to the progress of the African insurance and reinsurance sector.

The insurance programme is a starting point for an exciting career in the industry. Candidates who successfully complete the Young Professionals Programme will follow an annual training programme with an integrated 'stretching/learning assignment'; where valuable on-the-job experience will be gained.

A career will be built by the YIPP trainee acquiring knowledge and skills through a unique blend of field experience and an online training programme dedicated to insurance, reinsurance, leadership and management modules.

Expectations
  • By the end of the programme, it is expected that participants will have had a positive impact on their understanding of the reinsurance industry and their future roles in terms of strong leadership, governance and accountability;
  • Participants will be able to reduce certain bad practices and approaches by developing a constructive approach to competition in African reinsurance markets and improving their professionalism.
Eligibility criteria
  • Citizen of a member state of Africa Re ;
  • 35 years maximum ;
  • Baccalaureate or equivalent ;
  • Relevant work experience in an insurance or reinsurance company, insurance brokerage firm or other related field;
  • Internet access;
  • Excellent written and oral communication skills in English and/or French.

For more information, please visit Africa Re .

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

assurance
Candidatures ouvertes pour le programme des jeunes professionnels de l’assurance (Afrique)

Le programme Young Insurance Professionals (YIPP) est une formation en ligne gratuite conçue sur le plan académique par la London School of Insurance en collaboration avec Africa Re pour remplir sa mission de favoriser le développement du secteur de l’assurance et de la réassurance en Afrique.

Rendez-vous importants:

Date limite : 14 janvier 2024

Nom du donateur : Société Africaine de Réassurance (Africa Re)

Taille de la subvention :  non disponible

Catégorie : Formation

Domaine(s) d’intérêt
des jeunes et des adolescents
Leadership

L’objectif de ce programme annuel de formation en ligne gratuit est d’offrir aux professionnels brillants la possibilité d’évoluer rapidement dans leur carrière, contribuant ainsi au progrès du secteur africain de l’assurance et de la réassurance.

Le programme d’assurance est un point de départ pour une carrière passionnante dans l’industrie. Les candidats qui réussissent le programme pour jeunes professionnels suivront un programme de formation annuel avec une « mission de stretching/apprentissage » intégrée ; où une précieuse expérience sur le terrain sera acquise.

Une carrière sera construite par le stagiaire YIPP en acquérant des connaissances et des compétences grâce à un mélange unique d’expérience sur le terrain et d’un programme de formation en ligne dédié aux modules d’assurance, de réassurance, de leadership et de gestion.

Attentes
  • À la fin de ce programme, on s’attend à ce que les participants aient eu un impact positif sur leur compréhension du secteur de la réassurance et de leurs futures missions en matière de leadership, de gouvernance et de responsabilité forts ;
  • Les participants seront en mesure de réduire certaines mauvaises pratiques et approches en développant une approche constructive de la concurrence sur les marchés africains de la réassurance et en améliorant leur professionnalisme.
Critère d’éligibilité
  • Citoyen d’un Etat membre d’Africa Re ;
  • 35 ans maximum ;
  • Baccalauréat ou équivalent ;
  • Expérience de travail pertinente au sein d’une compagnie d’assurance ou de réassurance, d’une société de courtage d’assurance ou dans un autre domaine connexe;
  • Accès à Internet;
  • Excellentes compétences en communication écrite et orale en anglais et/ou en français.

Pour plus d’informations, visitez Africa Re .

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page