Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

Omega Resilience Awards Africa (ORA-A) Scholarship 2024

Applications are invited from visionaries, activists, academics, artists, communicators and organisers involved in movements or struggles that highlight opportunities to create a more resilient future in the face of the global polycrisis.

Important dates:

Deadline: 15 February 2024

Name of donor : Mother Earth Health Foundation

Amount of the grant :  1,000 $ to 10,000 $

Category: Exchange

Area(s) of interest
Arts and culture
Innovation
Young people and adolescents
Journalism
Climate change
Water
Health
Migration

The ultimate aim of the fellowship is to build a cohort of activists/academics and innovative communicators committed to long-term involvement in knowledge generation in radical movements for transformation and system change.

Omega Resilience Awards - Africa (ORA -A) is designed to specifically identify visionaries, activists, academics, communicators, artists and people involved in movements or struggles in Africa - people who can help their communities imagine what will be needed to chart a course. towards a more resilient future in the midst of polycrisis. The Mother Earth Health Foundation (HOMEF) is the coordinator of the Africa cohort.

The ORA scholarship programme will focus primarily on identifying young communicators, artists, journalists, activists and public intellectuals who are committed to translating for their readers, viewers and listeners the links between seemingly disparate phenomena - climate, water, health and migration. - and how they interact within the wider system that is the polycrisis. While realising that communicating the full weight of the polycrisis can be daunting and sometimes overwhelming, they are looking for people who can make the complexity understandable and make sense to their readers, viewers and/or listeners.

They expect the Fellows to use their stories and projects to illustrate the scale of the global polycrisis and the range of competent interventions in response. In turn, they hope to better understand how the polycrisis is affecting different regions and what messages inspire action and hope.

Price information
  • ORA Africa scholarships are awarded annually. The 2024 fellows will receive individual support of 10,000 $.
  • The ORA Africa fellows would focus on work on the polycrisis.
Eligibility criteria
  • The grant is open to Africans living in Africa, preferably involved in movements and communities of struggle.
  • Candidates/nominees must not be over 45 years of age.
  • Candidates/nominees must demonstrate a track record of activism and innovative thinking.
  • All candidates/nominees must be active agents of change in their community.
  • Applicants/nominees must commit to attending regular seminars/webinars throughout the programme and be willing to create media (e.g. articles, podcasts, videos, photographs, etc.) that can be shared on the ORA's various media channels.
  • Candidates/nominees must provide 2 verifiable references to validate their application.

For more information, please visit Mother Earth Health Foundation .

Other publications

ACTM
Giving for Change

a young motorbike taxi driver in Fada, a driving licence is possible!

AEJEB
Giving for Change

Livestock farming to curb the rush of young people into gold panning!

Bamba-tà
Giving for Change

An agricultural centre to promote organic farming in the Mouhoun loop!

IDD
Giving for Change

IDD, a hope for IDP pupils in Koupéla to get back to school.

King prod
Giving for Change

Make Gorom-Gorom clean, the fight of the young people of the KING PROD Association!

alimentation en Afrique
Calls for projects

Call for entries: Africa Food Prize

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

Resilience
Bourse Omega Resilience Awards Afrique (ORA-A) 2024

Les candidatures sont sollicitées par des visionnaires, des activistes, des universitaires, des artistes, des communicateurs et des organisateurs impliqués dans des mouvements ou des luttes qui mettent en lumière les opportunités de créer un avenir plus résilient face à la polycrise mondiale.

Rendez-vous importants:

Date limite : 15 février 2024

Nom du donateur : Fondation Santé de la Terre Mère

Montant de la subvention :  1 000 $ à 10 000 $

Catégorie : Bourse

Domaine(s) d’intérêt
Arts et culture
Innovation
Jeunes et adolescents
Journalisme
Changement climatique
Eau
Santé
Migration

Le but ultime de la bourse est de constituer une cohorte d’activistes/universitaires et communicateurs innovants engagés à s’impliquer à long terme dans la génération de connaissances dans les mouvements radicaux de transformation et de changement de système.

Omega Resilience Awards – Africa (ORA -A) est conçu pour identifier spécifiquement les visionnaires, les activistes, les universitaires, les communicateurs, les artistes et les personnes impliquées dans des mouvements ou des luttes en Afrique – des personnes qui peuvent aider leurs communautés à imaginer ce qui sera nécessaire pour tracer une voie. vers un avenir plus résilient au milieu de la polycrise. La Fondation Santé de la Terre Mère (HOMEF) fait office de coordinateur de la cohorte Afrique.

Le programme de bourses ORA se concentrera principalement sur l’identification de jeunes communicateurs, artistes, journalistes, activistes et intellectuels publics qui s’engagent à traduire pour leurs lecteurs, téléspectateurs et auditeurs les liens entre des phénomènes apparemment disparates – le climat, l’eau, la santé et la migration. – et la façon dont ils interagissent au sein du système plus large constitue la polycrise. Tout en réalisant que communiquer tout le poids de la polycrise peut être intimidant et parfois accablant, ils recherchent des personnes capables de rendre la complexité compréhensible et de donner du sens à leurs lecteurs, téléspectateurs et/ou auditeurs.

Ils s’attendent à ce que les boursiers utilisent leurs histoires et leurs projets pour illustrer l’ampleur de la polycrise mondiale et la gamme d’interventions compétentes en réponse. En retour, ils espèrent mieux comprendre comment la polycrise affecte différentes régions et quels messages inspirent l’action et l’espoir.

Informations sur les prix
  • Les bourses ORA Africa sont attribuées chaque année. Les boursiers 2024 recevront un soutien individuel de 10 000 $.
  • Les boursiers d’ORA Africa se concentreraient sur les travaux sur la polycrise.
Critère d’éligibilité
  • La bourse est ouverte aux Africains résidant en Afrique, de préférence impliqués dans des mouvements et issus des communautés de luttes.
  • Les candidats/nominés ne doivent pas être âgés de plus de 45 ans.
  • Les candidats/nominés doivent démontrer une expérience en matière d’activisme et de pensée innovante.
  • Tous les candidats/nominés doivent être des acteurs actifs du changement dans leur communauté.
  • Les candidats/nominés doivent s’engager à participer à des séminaires/webinaires réguliers tout au long du programme et être disposés à créer des médias (par exemple, des articles, des podcasts, des vidéos, des photographies, etc.) qui peuvent être partagés sur les divers canaux médiatiques de l’ORA.
  • Les candidats/nominés doivent fournir 2 références vérifiables pour valider leur candidature.

Pour plus d’informations, visitez la Fondation Santé de la Terre Mère .

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page