Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

programme de bourses
Call for applications: Obama Foundation scholarship programme

The Obama Foundation Scholarship Programme is accepting applications for the 2024-2025 programme.

Important dates:

Deadline: 12 December 2023

Name of donor : Obama Foundation

Grant size :  not available

Category: Exchange

Area(s) of interest
Reinforcement on climate change capacity

Columbia University's Obama Foundation Fellowship Program brings together emerging leaders from the United States and around the world who have demonstrated a commitment to finding solutions to challenges in their communities and countries. Fellows spend a fully-funded 9-month residency on the Columbia World Projects campus, deepening their knowledge and skills and building new capabilities and networks to accelerate their impact.

The goal of the program is to help Obama Foundation Fellows take the relationships and skills they have developed during the program and apply them for the benefit of their communities, countries, and regions. Obama Foundation Fellows are expected to remain engaged with the Obama Foundation and Columbia World Projects after the conclusion of the programme.

Components
  • Researchers participate in an immersive programme that brings together academic, skills-based and experiential learning, designed by Columbia University in consultation with the Obama Foundation. Key elements of the programme include:
    • A weekly seminar that runs throughout the academic year and explores issues related to major global trends, including inequality, technological developments, the diffusion of power, population movements and climate change.
    • Personal and professional development workshops designed to build practical skills to enhance researchers' ability to lead. Past workshop topics include conflict management and resolution, public speaking, data analysis and interpretation, and resilience.
    • An experiential learning component that engages researchers in the work of Columbia World Projects.
    • Audited courses that offer scholars the flexibility to select and enroll in up to two graduate-level courses each semester at Columbia.
    • A thought leadership lecture series that introduces researchers to senior practitioners from the NGO community, philanthropy, government and international organisations to broaden researchers' networks and perspectives to help them advance their work.
    • Partnership with a Columbia educational consultant selected for his expertise in the field to provide researchers with new ideas and perspectives to inform their work.
    • Significant opportunities for researchers to contribute to the intellectual life of the campus and be exposed to different perspectives by engaging with the Columbia University community.
Benefits
  • Monthly allowance to help cover living expenses in New York.
  • A furnished studio within walking distance of Columbia University.
  • All tuition fees and fees for a maximum of four courses at Columbia University.
  • Basic medical, dental and life insurance for the duration of the programme in New York.
  • Air travel to and from the country of origin and all activities related to the programme.
Eligibility criteria
  • The Obama Foundation Fellowship Program at Columbia University seeks emerging leaders in the United States and around the world who meet the following criteria:
    • Are emerging leaders who have made significant contributions to their field and are now at a "decisive moment" in their career.
    • Have a proven commitment to service and leadership within a community, region or country, coupled with a demonstrated commitment to return to those communities after completing the programme and apply their training, skills and enhanced relationships on a long-term basis for the benefit of those communities.
    • Fluency in English (verbal, written and spoken)
    • Have the ability and desire to positively shape the future of their community
    • Demonstrated commitment to inclusion, community focus, hope, courage, imagination, strategy, accountability, integrity and resilience.
    • Note: Priority will be given to applicants who are not enrolled at Columbia University. The scholarship is a full-time residential program at Columbia and cannot be undertaken at the same time as a degree program.

For more information, please visit the Obama Foundation .

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

programme de bourses
Appel à candidatures : programme de bourses de la Fondation Obama

Le programme de bourses de la Fondation Obama accepte les candidatures pour le programme 2024-2025.

Rendez-vous importants:

Date limite : 12 décembre 2023

Nom du donateur : Fondation Obama

Taille de la subvention :  non disponible

Catégorie : Bourse

Domaine(s) d’intérêt
Renforcement en matière de changement climatique des capacités

Le programme de bourses de la Fondation Obama de l’Université Columbia rassemble des dirigeants émergents des États-Unis et du monde entier qui ont démontré leur engagement à trouver des solutions aux défis de leurs communautés et de leurs pays. Les boursiers effectuent une résidence de 9 mois entièrement financée sur le campus de Columbia World Projects, approfondissant leurs connaissances et leurs compétences et construisant de nouvelles capacités et réseaux pour accélérer leur impact.

Le but du programme est d’aider les boursiers de la Fondation Obama à exploiter les relations et les compétences qu’ils ont acquises au cours du programme et à les appliquer au profit de leurs communautés, pays et régions. Les boursiers de la Fondation Obama devraient rester engagés auprès de la Fondation Obama et de Columbia World Projects après la conclusion du programme.

Composants
  • Les chercheurs participent à un programme immersif qui rassemble un apprentissage académique, basé sur les compétences et expérientiel, conçu par l’Université de Columbia en consultation avec la Fondation Obama. Les éléments clés du programme comprennent :
    • Un séminaire hebdomadaire qui s’étend sur toute la durée de l’année universitaire et explore des questions liées aux principales tendances mondiales, notamment les inégalités, les développements technologiques, la diffusion du pouvoir, les mouvements de population et le changement climatique.
    • Ateliers de développement personnel et professionnel conçus pour renforcer les compétences pratiques afin d’améliorer la capacité des chercheurs à diriger. Les sujets des ateliers précédents incluent la gestion et la résolution des conflits, la prise de parole en public, l’analyse et l’interprétation des données et la résilience.
    • Une composante d’apprentissage expérientiel qui engage les chercheurs dans le travail de Columbia World Projects.
    • Cours audités qui offrent aux chercheurs la flexibilité de sélectionner et de s’inscrire à jusqu’à deux cours de niveau supérieur chaque semestre à Columbia.
    • Une série de conférences sur le leadership éclairé qui présente aux chercheurs des praticiens chevronnés de la communauté des ONG, de la philanthropie, du gouvernement et des organisations internationales afin d’élargir les réseaux et les perspectives des chercheurs afin de les aider à faire avancer leur travail.
    • Partenariat avec un conseiller pédagogique de Columbia sélectionné pour son expertise en la matière afin de fournir aux chercheurs de nouvelles idées et perspectives pour éclairer leur travail.
    • Des opportunités significatives pour les chercheurs de contribuer à la vie intellectuelle du campus et d’être exposés à différentes perspectives en s’engageant avec la communauté de l’Université de Columbia.
Avantages
  • Allocation mensuelle pour aider à couvrir les frais de subsistance à New York.
  • Un studio meublé à distance de marche de l’Université de Columbia.
  • Tous les frais de scolarité et frais pour un maximum de quatre cours à l’Université de Columbia.
  • Assurance médicale, dentaire et vie de base pour la durée du programme à New York.
  • Voyages aériens vers et depuis le pays d’origine et toute activité liée au programme.
Critère d’éligibilité
  • Le programme de bourses de la Fondation Obama de l’Université de Columbia recherche des dirigeants émergents aux États-Unis et dans le monde qui répondent aux critères suivants :
    • Sont des leaders émergents qui ont apporté des contributions significatives à leur domaine et qui se trouvent maintenant à un « moment décisif » dans leur carrière
    • Avoir un engagement avéré envers le service et le leadership au sein d’une communauté, d’une région ou d’un pays, associé à un engagement démontré à retourner dans ces communautés après avoir terminé le programme et à appliquer leur formation, leurs compétences et leurs relations améliorées sur une base à long terme pour le bénéfice de ces communautés
    • Maîtrisez l’anglais (verbal, écrit et parlé)
    • Avoir la capacité et l’envie de façonner de manière positive l’avenir de leur communauté
    • Avoir un engagement démontré envers l’inclusion, l’orientation communautaire, l’espoir, le courage, l’imagination, la stratégie, la responsabilité, l’intégrité et la résilience.
    • Remarque : la priorité sera donnée aux candidats qui ne sont pas inscrits à l’Université de Columbia. La bourse est un programme résidentiel à temps plein à Columbia et ne peut pas être entreprise en même temps qu’un programme menant à un diplôme.

Pour plus d’informations, visitez la Fondation Obama .

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page