Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

"The most important thing, I think, is to have led people to have confidence in themselves, to understand that at last they can sit down and write about their development, write about their happiness and say what they want. And at the same time, to feel what the price is for happiness".
Thomas SANKARA

alimentation en Afrique
Call for entries: Africa Food Prize

Nominations are now open for the Africa Food Prize, a pre-eminent award recognising an extraordinary individual or institution whose contributions to African agriculture are forging a new era of sustainable food security and economic opportunity for all Africans.

Important dates:

Deadline: 17 June 2024

Name of donor : African Food Prize

Amount of the grant :  10,000 $ to 100,000 $

Category: Awards, prizes and challenges

Area(s) of interest
Agriculture
Food and nutrition
Food safety
Women and gender
Employment and work
The fight against poverty
Hunger
Development sustainable
Community development
Prize objectives
  • The Africa Food Prize recognises extraordinary women, men and institutions whose outstanding contributions to African agriculture are forging a new era of sustainable food security and economic opportunity that uplifts all Africans. Building on the values and principles established by the Yara Prize, the Africa Food Prize highlights achievements and innovations that can be replicated across the continent to eliminate hunger and poverty and provide a vital new source of employment and income.
Eligibility criteria
  • The African Food Prize may be awarded to any identifiable individual or group of individuals, as well as to established institutions, associations, organisations or government bodies with a formal and recognised judicial and organisational structure contributing to the general objectives of the Prize.
  • The Prize may be awarded to any qualified candidate, regardless of nationality, profession or location, whose work and resulting contributions have had a clear impact on the African situation, at national, regional or continental level.
  • The prize may be awarded in reference to a specific contribution or achievement, or to a series of efforts and results in the recent past, preferably within the last few years.
  • Current or recent members of the African Food Prize Committee, or an institution/organisation headed by such a member, are not eligible for the Prize. The Prize may not be awarded to a person who has already died, but will be awarded in the event of the death of a winner before receiving the Prize.
  • The Prize may be awarded to several winners, but to no more than two. In the event of a tie, each winner will receive an equal prize (USD 100,000 divided in two), a diploma and a trophy.
Criteria
  • The Prize Committee will consider the following criteria for the Prize:
    • Contribution to reducing poverty and hunger and/or improving food and nutritional security in measurable terms
    • Contribution to the provision of a vital source of income and/or employment in measurable terms
    • Potential for transformative change thanks to scalability, replication and sustainability
    • Increased awareness and cooperation among African audiences and organisations
    • Proven leadership potential of the individual or organisation, in particular the ability to persevere despite significant challenges or risks.

For more information, please visit the African Food Prize .

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Other publications

SUBSCRIPTION

Newsletter

Don't miss out on any calls for projects! If you haven't registered yet, register now now to take advantage of project opportunities.

This will close in 20 seconds

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top

Association Burkinabè de Fundraising

« Le plus important, je crois, c’est d’avoir amené le peuple à avoir confiance en lui-même comprendre que finalement il peut s’asseoir et écrire son développement, écrire son bonheur et dire ce qu’il désire. Et en même temps, sentir quel est le prix à payer pour le bonheur »
Thomas SANKARA

alimentation en Afrique
Appel à candidatures : Prix de l’alimentation en Afrique

Les candidatures sont désormais ouvertes pour l’Africa Food Prize, un prix prééminent récompensant une personne ou une institution extraordinaire dont les contributions à l’agriculture africaine forgent une nouvelle ère de sécurité alimentaire durable et d’opportunités économiques pour tous les Africains.

Rendez-vous importants:

Date limite : 17 juin 2024

Nom du donateur : Prix Africain de l’Alimentation

Montant de la subvention :  10 000 $ à 100 000 $

Catégorie : Récompenses, prix et défis

Domaine(s) d’intérêt
Agriculture
Alimentation et nutrition
Sécurité alimentaire
Femmes et genre
Emploi et travail
Lutte contre la pauvreté
Faim
Développement durable
Développement communautaire
Objectifs du prix
  • Le Prix Africain de l’Alimentation récompense des femmes, des hommes et des institutions extraordinaires dont les contributions exceptionnelles à l’agriculture africaine forgent une nouvelle ère de sécurité alimentaire durable et d’opportunités économiques qui élèvent tous les Africains. S’appuyant sur les valeurs et les principes établis par le Prix Yara, le Prix Africain de l’Alimentation met en lumière les réalisations et les innovations qui peuvent être reproduites à travers le continent pour éliminer la faim et la pauvreté et fournir une nouvelle source vitale d’emploi et de revenus.
Critère d’éligibilité
  • Le Prix Africain de l’Alimentation peut être décerné à tout individu ou groupe d’individus identifiable, ainsi qu’à des institutions, associations, organisations ou organismes gouvernementaux établis dotés d’une structure judiciaire et organisationnelle formelle et reconnue contribuant aux objectifs généraux du Prix.
  • Le Prix peut être décerné à tout candidat qualifié, quelle que soit sa nationalité, sa profession ou son lieu, dont le travail et les contributions qui en découlent ont eu un impact évident sur la situation africaine, au niveau national, régional ou pour le continent.
  • Le prix peut être décerné en référence à une contribution ou une réalisation spécifique, ou à une série d’efforts et de résultats dans un passé récent, de préférence au cours des dernières années.
  • Les membres actuels ou récents du Comité du Prix Africain de l’Alimentation, ou une institution/organisation dirigée par un tel membre, ne sont pas éligibles pour le Prix. Le Prix ne peut pas être décerné à une personne déjà décédée mais sera remis en cas de décès d’un gagnant avant de recevoir le Prix.
  • Le Prix peut être attribué à plusieurs gagnants, mais pas à plus de deux. En cas de partage, chaque gagnant recevra un prix égal (100 000 USD divisé en deux), un diplôme et un trophée.
Critères
  • Le Comité du Prix considère les critères suivants pour le Prix :
    • Contribution à la réduction de la pauvreté et de la faim et/ou à l’amélioration de la sécurité alimentaire et nutritionnelle en termes mesurables
    • Contribution à la fourniture d’une source vitale de revenus et/ou d’emploi en termes mesurables
    • Potentiel de changement transformateur grâce à l’évolutivité, la réplication et la durabilité
    • Sensibilisation et coopération accrues parmi les publics et les organisations africaines
    • Potentiel de leadership avéré de l’individu ou de l’organisation, en particulier la capacité de persévérer malgré des défis ou des risques importants.

Pour plus d’informations, visitez le Prix Africain de l’Alimentation .

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin

Autres publications

ABONNEMENT

Newsletter

Ne manquez aucun appel à projets ! Si vous n'êtes pas encore inscrit, inscrivez vous dès maintenant pour profiter des opportunités de projets.

Ceci fermera dans 20 secondes

fr_FRFrançais
Retour haut de page